I feel 2 coming on…

cakeThere is this magical age in my head where Kinley will mellow out and move out of puppy mode. She is about 3 months away from turning 2 years old and I am pretty excited.

I see moments of hope more and more everyday. For example, when Kinley lays down in the back seat when we are driving without me telling her. Or last night when I approached the car after running into the grocery store and I find her laying down. Not sitting up on high alert. Or how I opened the door yesterday to a neighbor and she did not bark.

Any of you remember this time or approaching it like I am?

4 thoughts on “I feel 2 coming on…

  1. Kinley is a beautiful GSD, I really love this breed. As for puppy times I have been through then too many times to remember. It’s always great when things relax. I am going through them now with my 5 month old male Newfoundland (Landseer) Aspen. But enjoy them too there are a lot of really cute things they do that they will never do after growing up. Good Luck πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

