Trick Tuesday – Puzzle Toys

treattick

 

 

 

 

This puzzle toy is my saving grace on rainy days and long days where I just want a glass of wine and fall into the couch.

With a cup full of treats, cheese, bil jac, whatever you prefer, I start by putting treats into each coverable opening. Kinley is placed in down and a few feet away I set the puzzle toy on her dog bed. I say free and she is off. Sniffing, pawing, doing her best to find the treats. When finished, I repeat this process strategically placing less treats so she really searches.

Note: A dog bed is not necessary when using puzzle toys, but if your dog is like mine she will scratch and slide the toy all over your nice hardwoods.

One thought on “Trick Tuesday – Puzzle Toys

Leave a Reply

